This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.5
Value
8.1
Reviews
    it
    4.2
    16 January 2018
    It was difficult to find, and quite dirty, wifi only in the lobby (which gets crowded during the night)
    The quietness, fair value for money
    Kund László
    ro
    9.2
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    8.3
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ervin Babić
    hr
    7.5
    11 January 2018
    Convenient location, easy to find
    Room view. The window was 1 meter away across another building so no light was coming in to the room. Air conditioning wasn't working well.
    Location is very convenient. Value for money.
    Magda
    pl
    5.8
    9 January 2018
    Widnows were dirty, sofa not cleaned for ages.
    The location isn't bad - close to the metro station. Room was big but not renovated for ages...
    John
    ie
    6.7
    8 January 2018
    Good basic accommodation
    2 people in our group were kept awake one night by a party going on in one of the rooms. The reception staff did contact the people but weren't able to get them to reduce the noise. The evening meals in the hostel aren't great and I'd suggest eating somewhere else.
    Good facilitiesfor a hostel. A good variety of accommodation and western style. Breakfast is good value and tasty. Handy for a base to get astound Shanghai. Staff were friendly and helpful with good English
    Judith
    au
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    Friendly helpful staff, nice feel to the place
    Very noisy machinery outside my room
    Anna
    ua
    7.1
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emrah
    tr
    8.8
    6 January 2018
    Good value for a private room in an expensive city like shanghai, and good location
    Quentin
    fr
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A
    cn
    5.0
    5 January 2018
    Mould everywhere and sink flooded during our one-night stay. Avoid at all costs.
    Internet was inaccessible in rooms. Throughout the night there was shouting of people coming back to their rooms after a night out. The bathroom smelt strongly of mould which was all over the shower and under the sink, this made it difficult to breathe. There was more mould on the ceiling of the bedroom. Our stay was only one night and during it the sink had flooded the bathroom floor. We also had a phone call at 5am which was supposedly an incorrect wake up call.
    The atmosphere when you walk in is warm and friendly due to the many student travellers. The staff spoke limited english. Having the option of drinks and snacks at the bar made the trip more comfortable.
    Noe
    fr
    4.6
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caterino
    gb
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    Overolll ok
    Not enougth facilities.
    Location
    Sofya
    ru
    7.9
    4 January 2018
    Constant smell of smoke in the room
    Excellent location, quiet building, clean and neet rooms. The lobby area is very cute and it is nice to have a bar by to the hostel
    Sylwia
    gb
    5.4
    4 January 2018
    Great location if you don't mind the smell
    It was rather dirty and it didn't smell nice. The room looked like someone just swiped the middle of the room without cleaning the rest of the room. The whole building smelled especially the toilets, made it very unpleasant. Access to wifi was very poor and it was very slow.
    I like the location. It's located very close to the public transport making it very easy to move around the city
    Charles Delano
    us
    10
    2 January 2018
    excellent place to stay
    breakfast and bar rather expensive.
    room and staff were excellent.
    Lexi
    cn
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    Good hostel, great facilities but wifi only in lobby and bar
    Bit awkward to find at first (could be better signposted). Wifi only in lobby and bar.
    Clean, friendly, good sized room. Nice atmosphere. There was a cheap bar (with pool, TV, table football) and restaurant in the hostel. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Close to metro (line 3, 4 and 11). Close to convenience stores and street food.
    fi
    6.7
    1 January 2018
    We had problems with getting our pre-paid breakfast (because a staff member forgot to give us our coupons), and also making reservations for extra nights. The staff didn't understand English very well and were unfriendly. There's no wifi in the rooms.
    Good value for money, big room, nice restaurant downstairs
    Samuel SCH
    fr
    6.2
    27 December 2017
    ça passe
    The staff at the reception was not very welcoming. My room stank cigarette... Impossible to change the room according to the staff. Visit the room before taking it!
    There is a good atmosphere in this hostel. A lot of travelers. The staff in the restaurant is good so as the food! There is a pool and a baby-foot but both charged ... Well located, close to the metro.
    Priscilla
    be
    5.0
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close